Happiless

 

I still remember my little self feeling happy when someone else was laughing or smiling. And I so loved it when I was responsible for someone else’s smile. I was feeling calm, like nothing bad can happen at that moment. It was like a magic power for me.

So I thought happiness is so simple to be achieved. A simple smile can make the others smile too, a joke, a hug, a kiss.. I could make my parents, my brother, my friends and the whole world happy so easily.

At least this is what my 12-year-old self was thinking…

I m now 21 and I have realised that people forget to smile when they grow up.

But the question is why?

Nowadays people ignore the things that can make them happy. They work all day long, they go home tired and go to sleep. When they see a friend they try to hide so that they do not have to talk to him, they eat fast and most of the times alone, they spend their time taking pictures of nature while losing the real meaning of being there.

Sometimes I get disappointed by all that and think that I can not change that. But other times my little self is coming on my mind and I remember that thought…

happiness is so simple to be achieved. A simple smile can make the others smile too, a joke, a hug, a kiss.. I could make my parents, my brother, my friends and the whole world happy so easily.

And here I am, having lived and still living difficult times, having cried and get disappointed millions of times, still with the same opinion.

I hope this blog can make at least one person smile, at least you…

So nice to meet you and welcome! Pretend a smile to make me believe that my dream of a world full of positive-thinkers can become true.

If you didn’t,  ll be doing it for you till you believe it 🙂 ♥♥

Leave a Reply

